30 Days Of Surya Namaskar- A Set Of 50 Every Day- The Start.

Sara Burdick
3 min readOct 29, 2021

This is the goal!

Varanasi, India- Sun setting celebration over the Ganges. My photo.

Lately, I have been in a major fitness rut.

Lack of motivation in all areas of my life. I have always been physically active, yet after the past year, I started to slip.

For a while, I was doing workout challenges on my YouTube channel, during quarantine with the rest of YouTube. It kept me sane and got my body moving.

Then I got busy! When we get busy it seems that fitness is the one thing that always suffers.

Ok, maybe just me, I don’t want to generalize. I lack discipline sometimes, especially since I have had a nomadic life for 3 years.

Honestly, settling down has been a mind f*** also.

I am grounded in one place! Now, what do I do??

In the past, I have always turned to yoga. Yoga has gotten me through the toughest times in my life (with a side of booze, but now I only have yoga).

I still have a 3–4 time a week yoga practice, but something was missing. I was doing yoga with videos, it just wasn’t providing me what I needed this time.

I live in a small town, we do not have yoga studios. So I found the most basic yoga movement and decided I will do it without a…

--

--

Sara Burdick

I quit the rat race after working as a nurse for 16 years. Travel and Storyteller. I live in Colombia. https://linktr.ee/saraaliceburdick